An eye bank’s medical director ensures that the eye bank operates in compliance with Eye Bank Association of America (EBAA) Medical Standards and other regulatory agencies such as the Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Associate medical directors assist the medical director in the administrative responsibilities.

Medical Director

Joshua H. Hou, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Neurosciences
Medical School
University of Minnesota

Associate Medical Directors

Edward J. Holland, M.D.
Professor of Ophthalmology
University of Cincinnati
Director, Cornea Service
Cincinnati Eye Institute

Stephen C. Kaufman, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor and Vice-Chairman of Ophthalmology, State University of New York

Monte Leidenix, M.D.
Eye Clinic of North Dakota
Bismarck, North Dakota

Richard L. Lindstrom, M.D.
Adjunct Professor Emeritus, Department of Ophthalmology
University of Minnesota
Founder and Attending Surgeon, Minnesota Eye Consultants, P.A.
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Leo J. Maguire, M.D.
Associate Professor of Ophthalmology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota